How to unblock someone on Facebook | Daily News Byte

[ad_1]

Your Facebook Feed keeps you up to date with all the events from the people you follow. The Feed is updated every time someone makes a post, which can trigger notifications and flood your Android phone with content you don’t want. You may be able to block notifications on your phone, but you will always see their posts when you open the app. But consider getting rid of them. It’s not as bad as you think.

ANDROIDPOLICE VIDEO OF THE DAY

When you unfollow someone on Facebook, they stay on your friends list. You won’t see anything they post on your feed, and they won’t know you’ve unsubscribed them. If you want to try this feature with your Facebook friends, here is a simple guide to help you.


How not to do it on Facebook

When you add someone as a friend on Facebook, you automatically follow each other. You can follow people without interacting with them if their settings allow it. Following people allows you to see and interact with their posts in your News Feed. If you no longer want to see the content they upload, remove them.

Deleting someone will stop their posts and stories from appearing in your feed, but you can view them when you visit their profile page. It’s also worth noting that unfollowing is different from blocking or unfriending someone. You get birthday messages when you cancel them.

Apart from that, other actions are not affected, such as messaging, speaking, and liking, etc. The process works the same if your friend doesn’t open you, and the setup continues until one of you clicks and taps the follow button on your phone again. Friends and non-friends don’t exist when you open them. If you decide to follow them back, they won’t receive a message. Use the steps below to start unblocking people on Facebook.

How to unfollow someone on Facebook mobile app

There are three ways to use Facebook to unfollow people:

  • Selection board: Save your Facebook News Feed preferences. You can add people as your favorites, snooze, unfollow, and reconnect with pages you’ve unfollowed.
  • Human stories: Cancel, unfriend, and take a break from friends. Take a Break is a more advanced feature that lets you see when someone is younger and hide the moments you’ve shared with them. You can control who can see posts between you.
  • Messages on your feed: Clicking the three-dot icon next to a person’s posts from your Feed will reveal the option to remove them.

  1. Open the Facebook app.
  2. Click on yours side view in the upper right corner of your screen.

  3. Up Settings & privacy expand a directory.
  4. Up Arrangements.

  5. Below Personalpressure Page settings.
  6. Scroll up and click News from below Feeding arrangements.

  7. To the What do you eat? index, select Not yes check which pages and people you follow.
  8. Hit someone else’s profile icon, and Facebook will open them immediately.

  9. To follow them again, go back to the What do you eat? menu and click Added again.
  10. You will see a list of people you left out when you did.
  11. Click on one of the movie, and Facebook tracks them automatically. The profile icon returns to the Not yes directory.

Ban people from their page

  1. Visit a Facebook account.
  2. Press the Friends button to expand the list of options.
  3. Choose Not yes.

Block people from Facebook messages

  1. In your News Feed, find a post from the one you want to remove.
  2. Press the point three icon next to the post.
  3. Select the Not yes vote, and it was done without confirmation.

How to unblock someone on Facebook from your browser

When you use the Facebook app, you can unfollow people from their posts on your Feed, their profile, and the menu.

  1. Click your profile icon on the right side of your screen.
    The Facebook home page in the Google Chrome browser

  2. Click Settings and privacy.
    The Facebook menu in the Chrome browser

  3. Choose Feeding.
    Facebook settings and privacy options in the Chrome browser

  4. To the What do you eat? menu, click Not yes.
    What's in your Feed menu on the Facebook web app

  5. Click on the blue icon with a dot in a page to remove them. The icon turns gray and he finds a place + symbol.
    Facebook Unfollow menu option in Chrome browser

  6. Click the icon again to follow the person.

Block people from Facebook messages

  1. In your Feed, find a post from the one you want to remove.
  2. Click on the point three icon next to the post.
  3. Select the Not yes select.
    Removing someone on the Facebook app from the Feed

  4. Alternatively, hover your mouse over the person’s name.
  5. Click on the Friends button.
  6. Choose Not yes.
    Banning someone from Facebook Feed

Ban people from their page

  1. Visit the page of the item you want to cancel.
  2. Click on the Friends button.
  3. Choose Not yes.
    Banning someone on the Facebook app from their profile

How to snooze people on Facebook

Leaving something out is a great way to keep their posts quiet when they become too popular. The feature has no timer, so someone can remain unfollowed until you decide to follow them back. If you want to take a break from their posts, you can snooze one for 30 days. After 30 days, Facebook will re-display their posts in your Feed. You have to follow someone so you can snooze them, and you can do that through their posts in your Feed.

In the Facebook mobile app

  1. Open Facebook.
  2. In your Feed, find a message from the person you want to embed.
  3. Press the point three icon next to the post.
  4. Select the Snooze select.

From your web browser

  1. In your Feed, find a message from the person you want to embed.
  2. Click on the point three icon next to the post.
  3. Select the Snooze select.
    Embed someone from Facebook Feed in Chrome

How to manage the people you snooze on Facebook

From the Facebook settings, you can cancel a snooze after 30 days. If the snooze has passed 30 days, you can start it again. There is no limit to the number of times you can snooze a person.

In the Facebook mobile app

  1. Click on yours profile icon on the right side of your screen.
  2. Come on Settings and privacy → ArrangementsPage settingsNews.
  3. To the What do you eat? index, select Snooze.
  4. To stop the snooze in progress, click Turn off Snooze.
  5. To resume a snooze, click Snooze.

From your web browser

  1. Click your profile icon on the right side of your screen.
  2. Come on Settings and privacy → Feed.
  3. Click Snooze.
  4. To cancel the snooze in progress, press the blue button clock icon will be grayed out.
    The stop menu in the Facebook browser

  5. To resume a snooze, press the gray button clock icon will turn blue.

Sometimes, you need a break

Facebook offers interesting features that help you keep your friends close to their posts. Additionally, you can remove your Feed from social media content that doesn’t align with your values. Dismissing people is not the end of email. If you’re part of spam groups on Facebook Messenger, you’ll still be seeing messages from people you don’t follow.

If a group chat doesn’t interest you anymore, you can leave a group chat in any messaging app and keep yourself free from distractions. The bad news is that everyone gets a message that you left out.

[ad_2]

Source link